The Dr. Cavil’s HBCU Men’s Mid-Major Division Basketball Top 10, with number of first-place votes, record in parentheses, total points, previous ranking, and next opponent:

Name——————–Record–1PV-Points-PWR—Last Game-Next Game(s)-(3/16/11-3/22/11)
1. &-Tougaloo————-(27-4)-(6)—98—-1—-(Did Not Play, NAIA DI Tournament)
2. Xavier-(LA)————(27-5)-(3)—85—-3—-(Did Not Play, NAIA DI Tournament)
3. Stillman—————(24-8)-(1)—76—-7—-(Lost to UAH,(88-81), Season Complete)
4. $-Bowie State———-(23-6)——-71—-4—-(Lost to Indiana (PA),(94-81), Season Complete)
5. ^-Shaw—————–(23-9)——-62—-6—-(Lost to West Liberty,(98-93), Season Complete)
6. %-Benedict————-(21-8)——-50—-2—-(Lost to Arkansas Tech,(61-58), Season Complete)
7. ~-Clark-Atlanta——–(22-9)——-44—-5—-(Lost to UAH,(77-63), Season Complete)
8. #-Winston-Salem State–(19-8)——-27—-8—-(Lost to Shaw,(75-47), Season Complete)
9. Tuskegee—————(19-9)——-17—-9—-(Season Complete)
10. Paul Quinn————-(21-11)——15—-10—(Season Complete)

Dropped Out: N/A

Receiving Votes: Texas College-(15-13)-5, Virginia Union-(15-9)-4, Elizabeth City State-(18-10)-3, Cheney-(19-9)-1, Johnson C. Smith-(17-11)-1

PWR = Previous Week Ranking
1PV = 1st Place Votes

# = Winston-Salem St – CIAA Southern Division Champions, $ = Bowie St – CIAA Northern Division Champion
^ = Shaw – CIAA Tournament Champions
% = Benedict – SIAC Regular Season Champions
~ = Clark-Atlanta – SIAC Tournament Champions
& = Tougaloo – GCAC Regular Season Champions and GCAC Tournament Champions

@ = St. Augustine’s – TSPN & 3C 2009-2010 HBCU Basketball Men’s Mid-Major Division National Champion

Major Division = NCAA Division II, NAIA Division I and NAIA Division II


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here