Bethune-Cookman released its 2016 football schedule earlier this week featuring 10-games.

The Wildcats, 2015 MEAC co-champions, will begin their 2016 campaign on the road in Denton, Texas against C-USA member North Texas on Sept. 10.

B-CU will kickoff its home opener against Tennessee State the following week (Sept. 17) before beginning conference play at Savannah State on Sept. 24.

The remaining MEAC schedule includes contests against North Carolina Central (Oct. 1), South Carolina State (Oct. 8), North Carolina A&T (Oct. 15), Norfolk State (Oct. 22), Delaware State (Oct. 29), Morgan State (Nov. 5) and the season finale against rival Florida A&M on Nov. 19 in the annual Florida Classic in Orlando, Fla.

 

Date Opponent Location Time (ET)
  Sun, Sep 04  TBD TBD   TBA
  Sat, Sep 10  North Texas Denton, Texas   TBA
  Sat, Sep 17  Tennessee State Daytona Beach, Fla.   4:00 p.m.
  Sat, Sep 24  Savannah State * Savannah, Ga.   TBA
  Sat, Oct 01  North Carolina Central * Daytona Beach, Fla.   4:00 p.m.
  Sat, Oct 08  South Carolina State * Orangeburg, S.C.   TBA
  Sat, Oct 15  North Carolina A&T * Daytona Beach, Fla.   4:00 p.m.
  Sat, Oct 22  Norfolk State * Norfolk, Va.   TBA
  Sat, Oct 29  Delaware State * Daytona Beach, Fla.   4:00 p.m.
  Sat, Nov 05  Morgan State * Baltimore, Md.   TBA
  Sat, Nov 19  Florida A&M * Orlando, Fla.   TBA
* Conference Games

[easyazon_infoblock align=”center” identifier=”B011E4AAD2″ locale=”US” tag=”hbcusports-20″]



LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here