Photo: FAMU Athletics

Beginning the 2021-22 calendar year, the SWAC’s East and West divisions will have a different look.

With the recent additions of Florida A&M and Bethune-Cookman to the conference, the SWAC announced Thursday that Alcorn State would be shifting from the East to the West Division.

East Division West Division
Alabama A&M Alcorn State
Alabama State Arkansas-Pine Bluff
Bethune-Cookman Grambling State
Florida A&M Prairie View A&M
Jackson State Texas Southern
Mississippi Valley State Southern

With the conference’s new alignment as a 12-team league, the East and West divisions will be set as follows:

Based on the future realignment, which division will be the most difficult to consistently win in football, East or West?

Vote and comment below.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here