CLEVELAND — The NAIA Athletics Directors Association (NAIA-ADA) has selected Dr. Kiki Baker Barnes, director of athletics at Dillard University to serve as President for the 2019-20 membership year.

“I am excited to lead the amazing athletic directors of this wonderful organization and continue the tremendous momentum that we’ve garnered over the past several years,” stated Baker Barnes. “I look forward to working with the NACDA National Office, NAIA National Office and members of the Board to continue strengthening our association.”

Baker Barnes takes the reins from Mike McCaffrey, athletic director at the University of Saint Francis, who will transition to Immediate Past President. Serving alongside Baker Barnes will be 1st Vice President Joe Glover, director of athletics at Indiana University Southeast; 2nd Vice President Ashley Walyuchow, athletic director at the University of Houston-Victoria; and 3rd Vice President Mark DeMichael, director of athletics at Indiana Wesleyan University.

In addition to the Officers, the 2019-20 NAIA-ADA Board of Directors will include: Kevin Jenkins, Lyon College; Bill Popp, Reinhardt University; Tom Galbraith, Simpson University; Reagan Rossi, College of Idaho; Gary Newsome, Olivet Nazarene University; Christian Oberquell, Montana State — Northern University; Keith Spataro, Menlo College; Jon Hart, Dakota Wesleyan University; Jason Horn, Xavier University-Louisiana; Patrick Atwell, Culver-Stockton College; Dr. Darin S. Wilson, Georgia Gwinnett College; Andrew Ehling, McPherson College; Jeff Lanham, University of Rio Grande; Jeff Hamilton, Shawnee State University; Ed Lehotak, Bellevue University; Jesse Godding, Southwestern Assemblies of God University; Matthew Beaudry, University of Michigan-Dearborn; Lucas Morgan, LSU-Shreveport; Jeff Bain, Martin Methodist College; and Drew Watson, Southeastern University.

Courtesy: NACDA


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here