PINE BLUFF, Ark. (Aug. 2) – Arkansas-Pine Bluff will begin two-a-day practices on Thursday at UAPB Football practice field.

The Golden Lion Gridders will begin with their annual Golden Lion Endurance Test at 8 a.m. and then will return to the field at 3:45 p.m. first official practice in helmet and shorts. [easyazon_infoblock align=”right” cart=”y” identifier=”B01A4SWN4I” locale=”US” tag=”hbcusports-20″]

Then the Golden Lions’ next three practices will be in helmets and shorts on Friday (Aug. 5), Saturday (Aug. 6) and Monday (Aug. 8) with them beginning at 2:45 p.m. each day.

UAPB then will hold their first practice in full pads on Tuesday, Aug. 9 at 2: 45 p.m.

The Golden Lions will have two-a-day practices on Aug., 11, 13, 16, 18 with the morning session beginning at 8:45 a.m. and the afternoon session beginning at 2:30 p.m.

UAPB will open their 2016 campaign in Nashville, Tenn., against Tennessee State in the Big John Merritt Classic at Nissan Stadium in a 6 p.m. kick.

Day Date Time Shorts and Helmets /Helmet and Shoulder Pads/ Full Pads Practice / Scrimmage/
Thursday August 4  8 a.m. to 9 a.m. Shirts and Shorts Golden Lions Endurance Test
Thursday August 4 3:45 p.m. to 5:45 p.m. Helmet and Shorts Practice
Friday August 5 2:45 p.m. to 4:45 p.m. Helmet and Shorts Practice
Saturday August 6 2:45 p.m. to 4:45 p.m. Helmet and Shorts Practice
Monday August 8 2:45 p.m. to 4:45 p.m. Helmet and Shoulder Pads Practice
Tuesday August 9 2:45 p.m. to 4:45 p.m. Helmet and Shoulder Pads Practice
Wednesday August 10 2:45 p.m. to 4:45 p.m. Full Pads Practice
Thursday August 11 8:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. Full Pads Practice
Thursday August 11 2:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. Full Pads Practice
Friday August 12 2:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. Full Pads Practice
Saturday August 13 8:30 a.m. to 10:30 p.m. Full Pads Practice
Saturday August 13 2:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. Full Pads Scrimmage
Monday August 15 2:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. Full Pads Practice
Tuesday August 16 8:45 a.m. to 10:45 a.m. Full Pads Practice
Tuesday August 16 2:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. Full Pads Practice
Wednesday August 17 2:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. Full Pads Practice
Thursday August 18 8:45 a.m. to 10:45 a.m. Full Pads Practice
Thursday August 18 2:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. Full Pads Practice
Friday August 19 2:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. Full Pads Scrimmage
Saturday August 20 10:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. Full Pads Practice

Courtesy: UAPB Athletics



LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here