The  2015 Division II playoff bracket is set and three HBCU schools made the 28-team field, the NCAA announced Sunday.

Virginia Union and Bowie State will represent the CIAA and Tuskegee the SIAC, respectively.

Virginia Union (8-2), the only HBCU team to win a postseason game last season, is a No. 7 seed. They will face No. 2  seed Slippery Rock in the first round.

Bowie State (9-2), runner-up in the CIAA after losing the conference championship game Saturday to Winston-Salem State, is slotted as a No. 6 seed against No. 3 seed Assumption.

Tuskegee (8-2) will be a No.6 seed against No. 3 seed Catawba.

The Division II playoffs begin Nov. 21.  The national championship game is December 19.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here