The Black College Football Hall of Fame enshrined seven members into its hallowed halls over the weekend.

The class includes Roger Brown (University of Maryland Eastern Shore), Richard Dent (Tennessee State University), L.C. Greenwood (University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff) Ernie “Big Cat” Ladd (Grambling State University), Ken Riley (Florida A&M University), Donnie Shell (South Carolina State University) and Coach W.C. Gorden (Jackson State University).

Votes were tallied from the 13-member selection committee, comprised of prominent journalists, commentators and historians, as well as former NFL general managers and executives, and from previous BCFHOF inductees to determine the class of 2015.

Inductees were honored at the Sixth Annual Black College Football Hall of Fame enshrinement ceremony presented by the Atlanta Falcons.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here