NEWBERRY, S.C. — Seven players among this year’s All-SIAC football team were selected to the 2014 Daktronics All-Super Region.

Jarvis Small (Albany State), LeRon Furr (Fort Valley State), Travis Lee (Miles), Terrence Owens (Miles), Braysean Jones (Miles), Tavarius Washington (Albany State), and Bre’nard Williams (Clark Atlanta) were among 50 selected.

Small, Furr and Lee received first team honors while Owens, Jones, Washington, and Williams were voted to the second team.

Carson-Newman running back Andy Hibbett and Lenoir-Rhyne linebacker Tanner Botts earned regional Player of the Year honors.

The players were selected by members of the College Sports Information Directors of America (CoSIDA) who represent Division II football schools in the region. In addition to the SIAC, the conferences represented include the Gulf South and South Atlantic Conferences, as well as two independent institutions.

Among the SIAC ranks, Miles landed three players, Albany State followed with two with Fort Valley State and Clark Atlanta posting one representative apiece.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here