Monte Coleman
Monte Coleman

UAPB head coach Monte Coleman and Mississippi Valley State head coach Karl Morgan have been named finalists for the Eddie Robinson Award.

The award, named after the legendary Grambling coach, is awarded annually to the top head football coach at the FCS level.

From The Sports Network:

All 13 FCS conferences have at least one coach on the list.

A panel of about 160 sports information and media relations directors, broadcasters, writers and other dignitaries will select the Robinson Award winner, which is presented by The Sports Network.

Voting will reflect only the regular season and conclude before the FCS playoffs begin Saturday. The winner will be announced on Dec. 17 at the FCS Awards Banquet and Presentation in Philadelphia.

Bethune-Cookman’s Brian Jenkins, from the MEAC, was also named as a finalist on the list.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here