Christina Warren

NEW ORLEANS — Xavier University of Louisiana’s Christina Warren is third team on the All-Louisiana collegiate women’s basketball team announced late Friday.

Warren, a 5-foot-9 senior forward/guard from Rancho Cucamonga, Calif., and a graduate of Los Osos High School and Chaffey College, averaged a team-leading 11.9 points in 34 games for the Gold Nuggets, who were 27-7, repeated as Gulf Coast Athletic Conference Tournament champion and reached the second round of the NAIA Division I National Championship. Warren helped Xavier lead NAIA Division I in scoring defense for the second consecutive year.

A Louisiana Sports Writers Association panel selected the team.

2010-11 LSWA All-Louisiana Women’s Basketball Team
First Team
Adrienne Johnson, Louisiana Tech
Ashlyn Baggett, McNeese State
LaSondra Barrett, LSU
Danielle Nunn, Tulane
Tillisha Givens, Louisiana College

Second Team
Keiva Council, Loyola
Mercedes Johnson, Louisiana-Lafayette
Adrienne Webb, LSU
Ricshanda Bickham, Nicholls State
Tarkeisha Wysinger-Mackey, Louisiana Tech

Third Team
Tiffany Aidoo, Tulane
Hannah Kador, Southern
Secrett Anderson, Grambling
Christina Warren, Xavier
KK Babin, Nicholls State

Player of the Year: Adrienne Johnson, Louisiana Tech
Newcomer of the Year: Jordi James, Northwestern State
Freshman of the Year: KK Babin, Nicholls State
Coach of the Year: Brooks Donald-Williams, McNeese State

Honorable Mention: Freda Allen, Southern; Caitlyn Baggett, McNeese State; Roshaunda Barnes, Tulane; Jasmine Bendolph, Louisiana Tech; Jasmine Brewer, Loyola; Sharday Cotton, LSU-Shreveport; Jordi James, Northwestern State.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here