jstatelogo.gifJACKSON, Miss.- The Jackson State men’s golf team learned that it will travel to Austin, TX to participate in one of six 54-hole regional tournaments from May 14-16, when the NCAA Division I Men’s Golf Committee announced the selected teams and individual to participate in the NCAA Division I Men’s Golf Championships Monday .

The tournament will be hosted by the University of Texas Longhorns. The Tigers are participating in their 11th NCAA tournament under head coach Eddie Payton. The low five teams and the low individual not on those teams will advance to the finals from each regional.

The championships will be conducted May 26-30 at the Inverness Club in Toledo, OH. The University of Toledo is the host institution for this year’s championships.

Listed below are the teams and individuals selected to participate in the championships. Teams winning automatic qualification are designated by their conferences in parenthesis.

University of Texas Golf Club – Austin, Texas
Hosted by the University of Texas

Teams (seeded in the following order):
1. Stanford
2. Florida
3. Texas Tech
4. Texas
6. California
7. Lamar (Southland Conference)
8. Michigan
9. Texas-Arlington
10. Virginia Tech
11. Mississippi State
12. New Mexico State (Western Athletic Conference)
13. Jackson State (Southwestern Athletic Conference)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here