The Inaugural Final HBCU Women’s Major Division Basketball Top 10, with number of first-place votes, record in parentheses, total points, previous ranking, and next opponent:

Name———————Record–1PV-Points-PWR–Next Game–(Season Complete)
1.  &*-Coppin State——(22-12)-(4)–93—-1—(Season Complete)
2.  #-Prairie View A & M-(22-12)-(2)–90—-3—(Season Complete)
3.  %-N. C. A & T State–(25-8)–(1)–88—-2—(Season Complete)
4.  Morgan State———(19-12)——79—-5—(Season Complete)
5.  Hampton————–(18-13)——51—-6—(Season Complete)
6.  @-Jackson State——(18-14)——41—-4—(Season Complete)
7.  Delaware State——-(18-14)——32—-7—(Season Complete)
8.  Maryland E. S.——-(17-13)——24—-8—(Season Complete)
9.  Alabama A & M——–(14-14)——16—-9—(Season Complete)
10. Savannah State——-(14-15)——12—-10–(Season Complete)

Dropped Out:            N/A

Receiving Votes:        Chicago State-(14-12)-10, Tennessee State-(13-17)-7, Miss. Valley State-(14-16)-5, Florida A & M-(13-16)-3, Southern-(12-16)-1

# SWAC Regular Season Champion
@ SWAC Tournament Champion
% MEAC Regular Season Champion
& MEAC Tournament Champion

PWR = Previous Week Ranking
1PV = 1st Place Votes

* = TSPN & 3C 2008 Inaugural HBCU Basketball Major Division National Champion

Major Division = NCAA Division I

2003-2008 3C Communication – A THG Agency, LLC Company
www.thg-agency.com & 3C Communications – All Rights Reserved.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here